Day 58: Paleo Puddings

Thankfully I have never had too much of a sweet tooth…stick a family bag of crisps in front of me and I will destroy it. But chocolate is not my go to! Yet it’s funny how when you know you can’t have something, you want it more!

077c9997366438262ce58f8133c31d70

When I went to my cousin’s for dinner on Sunday, his lovely boyfriend went to the amazing effort of doing a Paleo friendly pudding. It is easy to think that because you are making healthy choices or dieting, that you can’t treat yourself. There is also a bit of a misconception that because you are making a ‘healthy’ cake or pudding, that is has to taste like cardboard. Well that certainly wasn’t the case with Matt’s ‘carrot cake’. It was delicious.

There are loads of options out there, you just need to find them. And thanks to the popularity of them, I have noticed that supermarkets have started stocking things like coconut and almond flour which can be used as great alternatives to your usual ingredients. So get baking folks….just do some research first!


Day 58: Shred Log

Screen Shot 2016-04-05 at 23.44.56

Breakfast – Banana Nut Porridge

I had the second portion of the batch I made yesterday. I had a meeting 9-11am this morning so in preparation I heated this up before leaving the house and ate it quickly in the car beforehand.

Lunch – Chicken salad with crispy bacon

I made up another batch of coronation chicken. Cooked the diced chicken, added mayo, lemon juice and curry powder. I dry fried up some bacon until it went crispy and put it all on top of a rocket, cucumber, red onion and tomato salad.

Dinner – Stirfry

I picked up two bags of stirfry veg in Aldi for something like 80p each. Stir fried it with beef, some red thai curry paste and coconut milk. Really tasty and so easy and cheap to make.

Drinks & snacks – 3 litres of water and a Bootea

Exercise – Rest day (opted for watching rubbish football over Piyo)


Today’s top tip – When you think your evening has been ruined by another rubbish football match…don’t fret! A friendly police man in chase of a ruckus might fall over the pavement and give you a good giggle….thanks Sarg!

 

Leave a comment