Week 11…done

As you can see above, super sizing the shred, is really starting to pay off! That’s me just shifting some tin down the gym as usual…..lols! Ok so, when I wasn’t trying to pass The Rock’s man muscle mountain as my own, I was kicking some serious week 11 ass.

Screen Shot 2017-04-03 at 21.41.26.pngVideo proof on Instagram

For the past 11 weeks, I have seen small changes, baby steps, as I went. But last week felt like a good old slap in the face….in a good way! Smashed my mini March weight loss target. I aimed to hit the stone mark, but the fat step was kind to me with another 2lbs off this week. That’s 16lbs in total now (1 st 2lbs). And since I started tracking my body fat percentage, 2 and a half weeks ago, it has reduced by 2.3%…..booya! Also, so as not to focus too much on weight, I set a wee fitness goal. 6 solid, full blown push-ups. That doesn’t sound much but I really struggle with push-ups and have always done them on my knees. Thanks to some poor camera skills, or evil trickery (not sure which) from Shred Master Sarah, I managed 9 (she started filming 3 in!)….yes 9 full whammy, on the toes, shred-tastic push-ups.

I also continue with maximising my fat burn with some extra morning gym sessions on the stepper:

Monday AM – Gym
Monday PM – Insanity
Tuesday AM – Gym
Wednesday – Rest
Thursday AM – Gym
Friday AM – Gym
Friday PM – PT
Saturday – Gym
Sunday – Rest

7 sessions across 5 days, with 2 sweeter than sweet rest days. To say I’ve been busy at work recently would be an understatement. Pre shred Bex would crumble at that. No time for lunch, I’ll just grab a sandwich, save time cooking dinner, I’ll just grab a chippy on the way home. Last week, it didn’t even cross my mind. I’m not trying to sound like a knob, ‘oh look at me and my healthy ways’. What I am trying to say is, it’s amazing how you get in the swing of things. A friend told me, it takes 21 days to form a routine/habit, and 21 days to lose it. I read about an experiment where 96 people were asked to try and change a habit over a 12 week period. Something like running for 15 minutes before dinner. On average it took 66 days before participants changed. But across the whole group of 96, results ranged from 18 to 254 days. Everyone is different! But nothing changes in a week.

eb8a8126639aadbfe252e93ec2c3092f

Plan long-term. I set out on a 100 day shred, that’s the long-term, but I like to set short goals too, like my mini March one. Break up the 100 days. Break up the 30 days. Whatever you are doing, challenge yourself. That way, if you’re anything like me, it’s not a mad dash to eat nothing all week to fit into THAT dress, or killing yourself for a few weeks before your holiday. Take your time, work hard. With just 22 days to go, I’m hoping that the long slog of the 100 days, might mean, I don’t try and ruin it all in a week.

“Success isn’t overnight. It’s when everyday you get a little better than the day before. It all adds up.” – Dwayne ‘The Rock’ Johnson

 

 

Leave a comment