Week 8…done!

You know what they say, better late than never…unless we’re talking Just Eat delivery men, then right now, it’s ALWAYS never! After a busy start to the week I realised I still hadn’t written this. I’ve been terrible on the blog posts lately, so I promise I will get better and post more frequently!

I had a good week last week, full of motivation and low and behold the fat step rewarded me for it with a 2lb loss on Saturday. That takes me now to a total of 12lbs off and just 2lbs away from my mini March goal. In order to try and take the focus off weight, mainly because it drives me insane (you may remember the 3lbs on mystery of week 4, I got this bad boy gadget. New scales that measure body fat percentage. Slight oddness to the new scales, the direction to only step on with moist feet…eh what?!

Screen Shot 2017-03-15 at 22.59.06

I have also now redone the fitness test I did on day 1….can’t believe it is day 59 already! On Monday, in order to keep the test fair, we did round 22 again in Insanity, and just like in week 1, we used the 3 minute focus round to test ourselves. 3 minutes, 3 moves, 1 minute each and count how many we did.

Week 1
Burpees – 14
Squats – 27
Push Ups – 18

Week 2
Burpees – 17 (+ 3)
Squats – 37 (+ 10)
Push Ups – 20 (+2)

I won’t lie to you, I thought they would go up more, but hey we can’t always have the moon on a stick. At least they are going in the right direction. Test will be redone at the end of the shred as well.

“You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes. You can steer yourself any direction you choose. You’re on your own. And you know what you know. And YOU are the one who’ll decide where to go.” – Dr. Seuss

 

Leave a Reply

