Week 7…done!

This week started out like Warren Beatty pre Oscars, laid back, on a high and pretty damn content. Then just like that damned envelope, Wednesday brought on a feeling of confusion, why do I have to go back to work? What happened to leisure wear and wine? Then just as the cringe factor unveiled, I found myself running in heavy rain on a Friday night…bad, bad times.

oscars

Anyway, now that I am back it is time for normal service to resume. And by normal I mean, time to kick some serious shred butt! Tomorrow marks the halfway point, day 50 and so this week I will redo the fitness test I did on day one. After round 22 of Insanity I used the focus round as a fitness test, 3 minutes, 3 moves, 1 minute each. On day one I managed 14 burpees, 27 squats and 18 push ups, here’s hoping I can improve on that.

Confession time – after being in France at the beginning of the week and a busy end of the week I only managed 3 exercise sessions this week! So to make up for it, I’m going to commit to 5 sessions next week. Planned in for week 8 is:

Monday – Insanity
Tuesday – P90X
Wednesday – Rest
Thursday – Insanity
Friday – Run
Saturday – Park Run & Hill Walk
Sunday – Rest

When I told Shred Master Sarah about my intentions to ‘blast it’ this week, she responded ‘I believe you. I feel PT has really lit your fitness fire.’ After Saturday’s session and the most outrageous DOMS I’ve had in some time, I’m not sure whether she has lit my fitness fire or just completely broken me. I’ll keep you posted on that one!

Screen Shot 2017-03-05 at 21.35.39.png

 

I weighed in on Saturday as usual and miraculously stayed the same weight, even after my two cheats in France. In order to kick start things again this week I have decided to fast from Monday to Friday. Before you think this is some other faddy diet, have a read of my ‘The fast and the…fabulous’ blog from last year which explains intermittent fasting a bit further. Today was mostly spent prepping for said fasting. Well, here goes…week 8…bring it on!

“You can never cross the ocean until you have the courage to lose sight of the shore.”
– Christopher Columbus

Leave a Reply

