We are family…

…I don’t have all my sister’s with me, but I am bringing along a cuz for the ride! I am a full on family gal and you know what they say, the family that shred’s together stays together! Fairly confident there isn’t a family out there quite like ours and I wouldn’t have it any other way. Even though we are a massive family (numbers, not waistlines), we are all as mental and awesome as each other! So when my lovely cousin asked me for a bit of help on a food plan, I was more than happy to lend a hand!

family

As I have mentioned a number of times, I am not Gillian McKeith, I’m no Joe Wicks, I’m just you your average gal trying to lose a bit of weight. So I have to caveat this blog with a ‘take this with a pinch of salt’. This shred is working for me, it won’t work for everyone, you just have to find the right fit for yourself. So I have armed Shred Cuz with some rules, some basics about the diet and she is good to go…I’m not sure she was expecting homework!

ayns-food-plan-for-blog

I find it easy to be organised and meal prep at the weekend, but I only have to think about myself. Mr M. is away through the week so I can easily take a meal out the freezer in the morning and heat it up when I get home from my fitness class, and I don’t have to watch him and his skinny malinky self tucking into pizza. But the aim of this blog is to show how easy it is to do, without having to eat lettuce every day. Shred Cuz has kindly offered to let me blog about her week. She has a family, two young kids and a soon to be husband to think about, which means less time for exercising and thinking about food the kids will eat too. Hopefully, with a few updates throughout the week, she will find it as easy and most importantly tasty, as I do. Day 1 done….let’s do this Shred Cuz!

“Ohana means family. Family means no one get’s left behind or forgotten.”
– Lilo & Stitch

 

Leave a Reply

