Week 3…done!

My 100 day shred can be likened to Scotland’s Six Nation battle. We’ve started strong, stronger than expected, but an early win can lull you into a sad, sad, false sense of security…but who doesn’t love an underdog. So let’s friggin do this Scotland!

scotland

Yesterday I woke up full of hope, just like those cheeky rugby chaps. Hope that the fat step would be my friend. Usually I find the fat step only rewards me every other week, so as I had lost weight the 2 weeks previous, I wasn’t expecting much. But low and behold, another little pound down. So that’s 9lbs in 3 weeks….I’ll take that!

I’ve heard that athletes sometimes listen to rousing music before games to pump themselves up. So just like a sports chap pacing to Eminem’s Lose Yourself, I took my one shot, my one opportunity, to seize everything I ever wanted, in one moment, I captured it, I didn’t let it slip…opportunity comes once in lifetime yo, you better…turn your lovely ombre hair purple! Yup, call it a cry for help if you want, but I think it’s just the sort of thing a badass 29 year old does before….coming home to hoover and prep a big salad…right?

eminem-lyrics-lose-yourself-facebook-covers

Then just as the lads slapped each others bums, filled their lovely faces with grit and determination, so I tucked into some pre game olives and chipolatas. Yes boys, let’s do this! And boy did it do us well! What a bloody game, the underdog came good. I’d like to think that my shred is a bit like Alex Dunbar’s try, well planned, well thought out and when put into action it’s like a little rocket on it’s way to success!

 

mon-then

So ‘mon then’ Scotland, let’s beat those other fools and win….at least another game! And ‘mon then’ you beastly shred, let’s do this…for just another 79 days, ahhhh!

“I do it because I can, I can because I want to, I want to because you said I couldn’t.” – Unknown

Leave a Reply

