Day 40: Weigh in day

40 down, 30 long days to go…oh god! But hey, it’s Friday, so all is good with the world!

MjAxMy0wYmZkODZlYTgwNWQ4YTEz.png

And Friday means one thing, well not really because it means the weekend’s here, no work for two days, but more importantly, weigh in day, and as it has been 2 weeks, measurement time! I haven’t been feeling quite as trim this week so when I stepped on the fat step this morning I wasn’t expecting to lose any weight but managed to drop another 1lb. So that is 13lbs in just under 6 weeks. Fingers crossed I can hit a stone next week!

I wasn’t overwhelmed when I lost 1lb but what did cheer me up was my measurements. In the run up to my wedding, the exact same thing happened, for about 4 weeks I didn’t lose any weight but my measurements were going down lots! This is what I have lost in just under 6 weeks:

Neck: -1cm
Chest: -4.5cm
Waist: -4cm
Hips: -5cm
Thigh (R): -1.5cm
Arm (R): -1cm*

That is a collective loss of 17cm across the board which I am pretty damn pleased with. Helps to motivate me through the weekend! I particularly enjoyed Monday’s Insanity when Sarah asked me if I had done my measurements yet because she walked in and though I was a newbie…booya!

*Disclaimer – remember these should be taken with a slight pinch of salt…healthy Himalayan pink rock salt obvs. It is impossible to make these completely accurate as I can’t be sure I am measuring in exactly the same spot each time.


Day 40: Shred Log

Screen Shot 2016-03-18 at 21.26.10.png

Breakfast – Omelette

This morning I had the other half of the omelette I had for breakfast yesterday. They say you should eat breakfast 2 hours after waking up, but I have a work meeting today which means I will be out from 11.30 – 3.30 so I tried to have a late breakfast to avoid stomach rumbling, and then I can have a late lunch.

Lunch – Leftover courgetti

My late lunch consisted of the other half of the courgetti I made last night. It was only a wee portion but enough to fill me up as I don’t have exercise today…woop!

Dinner – Cajun pork medallion steaks, sweet potato wedges & guacamole

Another packet of meat selected form my Muscle Food freezer stash. I wasn’t really sure what to do with these so they have been in there a while. In the end I left them to marinade in a cajun rub that I got free from Muscle Food and then grilled them. We had it with sweet potato wedges and I made some homemade guacamole.

Drinks & snacks – Approx 3 litres water, Irn Bru sugar free

Exercise – 3 x 1 minute plank for Lent challenge


Today’s top tip – is to watch this video and try not to be motivated to get off your arse!

Leave a Reply

