Day 41: Bulk cooking

Shred buddy hasn’t been going to so well. It’s hard being in my shadow…I can’t blame her. So we planned in a bulk cooking day while at our Mum’s for Super Saturday. We picked out two recipes, normally we do 3 or 4 different dishes but today we just had time for two.

2684ae40c52e8815275f2840745a76c3

Both of us picked out a dish, and brought tupperware a plenty to Mum’s and we cooked up some dishes to keep shred buddy on track. Where she struggles is dinners. I used to cook her up meals on wheels and charge her a small fee per portion….I really am too good to her. But I’ve phased that out and today we just cooked up food together. I am a MASSIVE believer that healthy eating comes from planning. I couldn’t follow this diet without having my freezer stocked full of food that I can turn to.

So we cooked up a chicken pesto one pot, as well as a sausage and chicken casserole, it gave us loads of portions. Plenty for this week as well as the freezer. I really can’t recommend this enough. Spend just one Sunday cooking up 3 or 4 things that you can divide up for the week or to put in your freezer and it really will help keep you on track. I promise!


Day 41: Shred Log

Screen Shot 2016-03-19 at 22.12.32.png

Brunch – Lorne sausage, bacon and guacamole

I was round at my Mum’s for breakfast and she was doing bacon or sausage rolls for breakfast. I had the meat without the roll and brought some of my left over guacamole from last nights dinner.

Dinner – Beef meatballs and brisket

Still at Mum’s and she always put on an amazing spread. Tonight we had brisket which is her speciality that she cooked in the slow cooker. As well as her AMAZING smokey cheesy meatballs. Everyone had it with bread and salad, I just reluctantly avoided the bread.

Drinks & snacks – Bootea, approx 2 litres of water, Prosecco and wine

Exercise – Piyo plus 3 x 1 minute planks


Today’s top tip – I asked my husband for a top tip of the day and he was useless as he had a beer in hand. So from me it is that tying your hair up will make you appreciate your face more…even if you do have Dopey style ears!

Leave a Reply

