Day 26: Weigh in day

download

The end of week 4 is nigh which means it was time to hit the fat step this morning. I set myself a short goal of losing 10lbs in the first 4 weeks so I was a bit anxious that I wouldn’t make it…there’s a lot of pressure when you’re writing a blog! So I held my breath and stepped on and another 3lbs shredded! So that is 12lbs in 4 weeks, well 25 days really. I can’t believe it. Where was this motivation when I was trying to lose weight for my wedding!?

As it has also been 2 weeks since my last measurements I redid them today. Funnily enough this week is the first time I have felt thinner so I felt quite confident about wrapping myself in the measuring tape this time. Here is what I have lost since the start of the challenge:

Neck: -0.5cm
Chest: -3cm
Waist: -3cm
Hips: -2.5cm
Thigh (R): -0.5cm
Arm (R): -1cm

I was really pleased with these results and I can feel it in my clothes. As I mentioned last time, you have to take the measurements with a pinch of salt as they won’t be 100% accurate. Not unless I draw guide marks on my body with permanent marker so I know exactly where to measure every time!

So seeing as I smashed by 10lb target…watch out for me parading your streets in this bad boy!

Screen Shot 2016-02-15 at 23.42.06


Day 26: Shred Log

Breakfast -Fruit

I didn’t have anything in the house this morning and didn’t have time to nip to a shop so I just hit up the free fruit in the office and had grapes and a kiwi. This is not an ideal breakfast as I would rather have something more substantial but hey at least it wasn’t a bacon roll!

Lunch – Sausage casserole

Ok so this is getting a wee bit old now but thankfully this is the last portion….luck it’s tasty!

Dinner – Raclette night

I bloody love a raclette. It is basically a hot plate where you cook up your food (peppers, onions, mushrooms, beef, chicken etc) and then you pop it in a wee dish, top with some raclette cheese and place it under the hot plate to melt. AMAZING! I had this with a baked sweet potato and some salad. Followed by a fruit salad.

Drinks & snacks – Bootea, approx 3 litres water, wine and prosecco

Exercise – REST DAY!!!


Today’s top tip – Tonight’s top tip comes from fellow shredder Jen ‘When starting on a red wine, always go for a nice light Beaujolais’! You may have guessed it….she’s a knob!

Leave a Reply

