Day 23: Stay hydrated!

Much like Bobby Boucher Jnr. aka The Waterboy, you can mess with me, but don’t mess with my water, or I will make you regret it!

200_s

One part of dieting that I find very easy is drinking LOTS of water. This is partly because I don’t drink tea or coffee (too ghostly) but also because it’s pretty much the easiest bit of a diet to do. When I first started low carbing, I was mainly necking the water to try and avoid the headaches but alas it makes no difference. You just have to deal with them for the first week. I then read something about how drinking water aided weight loss, so naturally jumped right on it thinking the more I drank, the thinner I would be! That is not quite how it works. It does help digestion and make your skin all lovely and spot free, but alas drinking 3 litres of water won’t make you thin on it’s own. Now i could be wrong on this but from what I gather, if you aren’t drinking enough water then your body holds on to what it has and hence that horrible water retention bloaty feeling that no one enjoys. I found an article online about Paleo hydration which is quite an interesting read, should you feel like it.

I’m not going to lie, you will pee ALOT! And it is best to point out to your colleagues that you drink ridiculous amounts of water, and that you don’t have some sort of problem! Another thing that I find useful, when you feel hungry or want to snack, down a glass of water, then you probs won’t need that snack! It’s a tiny but easy thing to do, so sort yourselves out and get that water in you. Then you can one of those weird people who gets excited about clear pee!

57670668
Well we wouldn’t want to upset Ryan!


Day 23: Shred Log

Screen Shot 2016-03-01 at 21.06.00.png

Breakfast -Fruit Salad

When my lovely husband picked me up a fruit salad to eat in the car on Sunday, he bought two, so I used it up for breakfast this morning.

Lunch – Fajita chicken, veg, rocket & avocado

There was lots of leftovers from the fajitas at my Mum’s on Saturday so I had some for lunch which I heated up and ate with rocket and half an avocado.

Dinner – Sausage casserole and green beans

Last night I threw a bunch of stuff into my slow cooker. First up I browned off my lovely homemade sausages and then put in the slow cooker. I sauteed some onion, peppers, courgette and garlic in the same pan and then added in with the sausages. I covered with 2 cartons of chopped tomatoes, 2 stock cubes and some water. I let it cook on low for 8 hours and it was good to go in the morning. I stuck it all in a Tupperware in the fridge, ready to do 3 or 4 meals this week. I served with some boiled green beans.

Drinks & snacks – Bootea & approx 3 litres water

Exercise – Piyo class plus 50 burpees for the lent challenge


Today’s top tip – Do NOT embark upon a 40 day burpee challenge, no matter how motivated you are feeling!

Leave a Reply

