Day 21: Bootea

Today I started my day with the same drink as every other day, a Bootea. I don’t really like hot drinks. I don’t drink tea or coffee for the reason that I think it feels like there is a ghost in your mouth when you drink it, and who wants that! I realise this makes me sound like a maniac but it’s day 21, I think you’ve probably realised that by now.

A friend had tried Bootea and I saw a number of Made in Chelsea stars posing for awkward seflies with it. As much as I would like to say I am smart enough to realise they get sent things for free to promote via social media, I am totally swayed by that kind of nonsense. Plus I will try anything that claims to help you lose weight.

bootea_0I genuinely believed drinking Bootea would make me look like this…just so you know, it doesn’t!

So I ordered a 14 day ‘teatox’ as they call it. This includes 14 morning teas as well as 7 night time teas. As someone that doesn’t drink teas, I didn’t love the taste. So much so that I would fill the mug with as little hot water as possible and let it cool just enough that I could neck it. I guess it has grown on me and I don’t mind it now, I can drink it like a normal person…hot! I know what you’re thinking, why drink it then. Because I am a schmuck and a diet dreamer…obvs! You have one every morning and then a night time tea every other night. I don’t want to get too personal but lets just say the night time tea will give you quite the ‘cleanse’ the next day. There is some laxative in it and the idea is that it will cleanse your colon and get rid of all the bad toxins. So my tip is to drink it around 7-8pm so that you will be ‘cleansed’ before going to work. Although you should also note that a number of people complained about getting pregnant while on it, because not only did it cleanse the bad toxins, but also their pill…oops!

img_0158.jpg

A few people have asked me if I would recommend Bootea and the truth is I don’t really know. I have also drank it whilst dieting so it is hard to say if my weight loss is done to the food, the exercise or the Bootea. In truth, I reckon it is probably a combination of it all, but I know I would still have lost weight without it, it is just a bit of an added extra.


Day 21: Shred Log

Screen Shot 2016-02-28 at 20.53.15.png

Breakfast – Fruit salad

I slept in ridiculously late and then didn’t have time for breakfast so I got my husband to pick me up a fruit salad to eat in the car.

Lunch/Dunch – Bunless chilli burger and a baked sweet potato

I had a late lunch/early dinner in Dundee at The Meat House which was so filling I didn’t need to eat again. I was hoping to have a roast but sadly it came served with a giant Yorkshire pudding and roasties and it just felt like too many things to sub out. So instead I had a chilli burger without the bun, and a baked sweet potato. What I appreciated was that the restaurant made an effort to plate it up nicely as normally of the items would have been on the burger….it’s the little things.

Drinks & snacks – Bootea, approx 3 litres water, Irn Bru sugar free

Exercise – Just 20 burpees for the Lent challenge today


Today’s top tip – Definitely do not pay full price for Bootea, you can always find a discount online or buy from Holland and Barrett who always have some sort of discount on.

Leave a Reply

