Day 3: Lent Burpee Challenge

First things first, I am broken! I am broken like an upturned lifeless woodlouse you find in the corner of your living room floor. Whilst this is only day 3 of the challenge it is day 5 of exercising, and even typing this out is making my shoulders sad. How can there still be 67 days to go…..send help!

Rather fittingly after yesterday’s post, Beach Fit bootcamp will be embarking upon a 40 day lent challenge, involving everyone’s favourite….burpees!

burpee

We have done a few challenges in the past as a group and it works really well. We can check in with each other when we’ve done it, and shame those who haven’t. Sometimes a bit of bullying is ok when it’s for your own good, right? Now I am going to be straight with you, I f*@$ing hate burpees. I wish I still thought a burpee was something that happened when you wind a baby! It’s a fairly straightforward move but works so many parts of your body, I found a quick video that shows you how to do them, just incase you feel like joining in!Screen Shot 2016-02-10 at 15.14.28.pngI know I spelt February wrong but that’s what happens when you Netflix and blog, get over it!

You don’t need any equipment or alot of space, so in the words of Mrs Doyle, join in ‘go on, go on, go on!’


Day 3: Shred Log

Screen Shot 2016-02-10 at 21.54.50

Breakfast – Banana Nut Porridge and a Bootea

When I made this on Monday it made 2 Bex portions, 3 normal person portions, so I had it again this morning. Although this time I topped it with some passionfruit instead of blueberries….wild!

Lunch – Basil pesto chicken & roasted pepper salad

As I may have mentioned I am very cheap so I will very rarely go out and buy lunch when I am work. However, as I stayed at my sister’s last night I popped to Relish, a lovely deli, by the office and had a fresh salad box made up. Whilst I was slightly envious of the people in the queue holding their dreamy sandwiches, the salad was REALLY good.

Dinner – Turkey meatballs & sweet potato fries

I made the meatballs using Muscle Food turkey thigh mince. I am a big fan of the Muscle Food meat but more on that later. I just threw in some garlic, dried herbs and seasoning and then made a sauce with chopped tomatoes, peppers, onions and a few jalepenos. The fries were par boiled and then baked in coconut oil.

Drinks & snacks – Night time Bootea, approx 3 litres water & an orange

Exercise – 50 minute Insanity class


Today’s top tip – Feeling sad about clothes that feel too tight? Your jeans can’t feel tight when you’re not wearing them. Strip off…be free my friends!

Leave a Reply

